Nero Awards

Note: For the second year in a row we are unable to obtain list of the nominees for the Nero Award. We are no longer updating this page.

2019 Nero Award

  * Down the River unto the Sea by Walter Mosley

Note: We are unable to locate a list of the other nominees for the 2019 Nero Award.

2018 Nero Award

  * August Snow by Stephen Mack Jones
  °  Blood for Wine by Warren C. Easley
  °  The Lioness Is the Hunter by Loren D. Estelman
  °  Gone to Dust by Matt Goldman [review]
  °  The Dime by Kathleen Kent [review]

2017 Nero Award

  * With 6 You Get Wally by Al Lamanda
  °  Surrender, New York by Caleb Carr
  °  Home by Harlen Coben
  °  Death at Breakfast by Beth Gutcheon

2016 Nero Award

  * Night Life by David C. Taylor [review]
  °  Hard Latitudes by Baron R. Birtcher
  °  Past Crimes by Glen Erik Hamilton
  °  This Side of Midnight by Al Lamanda
  °  Crazy Mountain Kiss by Keith McCafferty

2015 Nero Award

  * Peter Pan Must Die by John Verdon
  °  The Detective & the Pipe Girl by Michael Craven [review]
  °  Herbie’s Game by Timothy Hallinan
  °  The Detective by James Patrick Hunt
  °  First Light by Al Lamanda

2014 Nero Award

  * Murder as a Fine Art by David Morrell
  °  Ask Not by Max Allan Collins
  °  Three Can Keep a Secret by Archer Mayor
  °  A Study in Revenge by Kieran Shields
  °  A Question of Honor by Charles Todd [review]

2013 Nero Award

  * Dead Anyway by Chris Knopf [review]
  °  Antiques Disposal by Barbara Allan
  °  Burning Midnight by Loren D. Estleman
  °  The Truth of All Things by Kieran Shields

2012 Nero Award

  * Though Not Dead by Dana Stabenow
  °  Guilt by Association by Marcia Clark
  °  The Silent Girl by Tess Gerritsen
  °  The House of Silk by Anthony Horowitz [review]
  °  Spiral by Paul McEuen [review]
  °  Black Orchid Blues by Persia Walker

2011 Nero Award

  * Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny [review]
  °  Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen
  °  The Book of Spies by Gayle Lynds
  °  The Midnight Show Murders by Al Roker
  °  Think of a Number by John Verdon [review]

2010 Nero Award

  * Faces of the Gone by Brad Parks [review]
  °  The Fleet Street Murders by Charles Finch
  °  The Crack in the Lens by Steve Hockensmith

2009 Nero Award

  * The Tenth Case by Joseph Teller
  °  The Dark Tide by Andrew Gross
  °  The Fault Tree by Louise Ure

2008 Nero Award

  * Anatomy of Fear by Jonathan Santlofer
  °  Glass Houses by Jane Haddam
  °  The Burnt House by Faye Kellerman
  °  In this Rain by S.J. Rozan
  °  In Secret Service by Mitch Silver

2007 Archie Goodwin Award

  * Dorothy L. Sayers, creator of Lord Peter Wimsey

2007 Nero Award

  * All Mortal Flesh by Julia Spencer-Fleming
  °  Kidnapped by Jan Burke
  °  A Stolen Season by Steve Hamilton

2006 Nero Award

  * Vanish by Tess Gerritsen

2005 Archie Goodwin Awards

  * Rex Stout
  * Agatha Christie
  * Arthur Conan Doyle

2005 Nero Award

  * The Enemy by Lee Child
  °  The Drowning Tree by Carol Goodman
  °  A Spectacle of Corruption by David Liss

2004 Nero Award

  * Fear Itself by Walter Mosely
  °  The Vanished Man by Jeffery Deaver
  °  Burning Garbo by Robert Eversz
  °  Where the Truth Lies by Rupert Holmes
  °  Fat Ollie's Book by Ed McBain

2003 Nero Award

  * Winter and Night by S.J. Rozan
  °  Gone for Good by Harlan Coben
  °  The Weeping Buddha by Heather Dune Macadam
  °  Open and Shut by David Rosenfelt [review]
  °  In the Bleak Midwinter by Julia Spencer-Fleming

2002 Nero Award

  * The Deadhouse by Linda Fairstein
  °  Flight by Jan Burke
  °  Tell No One by Harlan Coben
  °  Beulah Hill by William Heffernan
  °  Uncommon Clay by Margaret Maron

1979–2001 Nero Awards

2001 * The Sugar House by Laura Lippman
2000 * Coyote Revenge by Fred Harris
1999 * The Bone Collector by Jeffery Deaver
1998 * Sacred by Dennis Lehane
1997 * The Poet by Michael Connelly
1996 * A Monstrous Regiment of Women by Laurie B. King
1995 * She Walks These Hills by Sharyn McCrumb
1994 * Old Scores by Aaron Elkins
1993 * Booked To Die by John Dunning
1992 * A Scandal in Belgravia by Robert Barnard
1991 * Coyote Waits by Tony Hillerman
No Award 1990, 1989, 1988
1987 * The Corpse in Oozak’s Pond by Charlotte MacLeod
1986 * Murder in E Minor by Robert Goldsborough
1985 * Sleeping Dog by Dick Lochte
1984 * Emily Dickinson Is Dead by Jane Langton
1983 * The Anodyne Necklace by Martha Grimes
1982 * Past, Present, and Murder by Hugh Pentecost
1981 * Death in a Tenured Position by Amanda Cross
1980 * Burn This by Helen McCloy
1979 * The Burglar Who Liked To Quote Kipling by Lawrence Block

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle