Jon Land
Blaine McCracken, an exiled agent who knows 14 ways to kill a man in under two seconds:

The Omega Command (1986)

The Alpha Deception (1988)

The Gamma Option (1989)

The Omicron Legion (1991)

The Ninth Dominion1 (1992)

The Vengeance of The Tau (1993)

Day of The Delphi (1993)

Kingdom of The Seven (1994)

The Fires of Midnight (1995)

Dead Simple (1998)

Pandora’s Temple (2012)
Finalist 2013 Thriller Award for Best E-Book

The Tenth Circle (2013)

Jared Kimberlain, a rogue agent:

The Eighth Trumpet (1989)

The Ninth Dominion2 (1992)

Ben Kamal, a member of the new Palestinian police force on the West Bank, and Danielle Barnea, a Shin Bet (Israel’s FBI) agent in Israel:

The Walls of Jericho (1997)

Pillars of Solomon (1999)

A Walk in the Darkness (2000)

Keepers of the Gate (2001)

Blood Diamonds (2002)

The Blue Widows (2003)

The Last Prophecy (2004)

Michael Tiranno (The Tyrant), Mafia connected owner of the Seven Sins, a Los Vegas casino:

The Seven Sins: The Tyrant Ascending (2008)

Black Scorpion: The Tyrant Reborn (2015)

Caitlin Strong, a fifth-generation Texas Ranger, sometimes working as a psychological therapist, in San Antonio, Texas:

Strong Enough To Die (2009)

Strong Justice (2010)

Strong at the Break (2011)

Strong Vengeance (2012)

Strong Rain Falling (2013)

Strong Darkness (2014)

Strong Light of Day (2015)

Strong Cold Dead (2016)

Strong to the Bone (2017)

Strong as Steel (2019)

Strong from the Heart (2020)

Continuation of Donald Bain’s “Murder, She Wrote” series featuring Jessica Fletcher, a mystery writer in Cabot Cove, Maine:

A Date with Murder (2018)

Manuscript for Murder (2018)

Murder in Red (2019)

A Time for Murder (2019)

The Murder of Twelve (2020)

Murder in Season (2020)

Continuation of Margaret Truman’s “Capital Crimes” mysteries featuring landmarks in Washington, DC:

Murder on the Metro: Margaret Truman’s Capital Crimes (2021)



The Doomsday Spiral (1983)

Vortex (1984)

The Lucifer Directive (1984)

Labyrinth (1985)

The Council of Ten (1987)

The Valhalla Testament (1990)

Hope Mountain (1998)

Dolphin Key (1999)

Dark Light Dawn (2017)

True crime:

Betrayal: Whitey Bulger and the FBI Agent Who Fought to Bring Him Down (2012)
[written with Robert Fitzpatrick]

Takedown: A Small-Town Cop’s Battle Against the Hells Angels and the Nation’s Biggest Drug Gang (2016)
[written with Jeff Buck & Lindsay Preston]

Written as A.J. Landau, a joint pseudonym with Jeff Ayers
Michael Walker, a special agent with the National Parks Service, and Gina Delgado, an FBI explosives expert, in the National Parks thrillers:

Leave No Trace (2024)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle