Vincent Starrett
Charles Vincent Emerson Starrett
Walter Ghost, an amateur detective:

Murder on “B” Deck (1929)

Dead Man Inside (1931)

The End of Mr. Garment (1932)


The Unique Hamlet: A Hitherto Unchronicled Adventure of Mr. Sherlock Holmes (1920)
[privately printed]

Coffins for Two (1924) [SS]

The Blue Door: Murder, Mystery, Detection in Ten Thrill-Packed Novelettes (1930) [SS]

The Great Hotel Murder (1935)
AKA: Recipe for Murder
[as originally serialized in Redbook]

Midnight and Percy Jones (1936)

The Laughing Buddha (1937)
APA: Murder in Peking (1946)

The Case Book of Jimmie Lavender (1944) [SS]

The Quick and the Dead (1965) [SS]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle