Howard Engel
Benny Cooperman, private investigator in Grantham, Ontario, Canada:

The Suicide Murders (1980)
APA: The Suicide Notice (1980)

The Ransom Game (1981)

Murder on Location (1982)

Murder Sees the Light (1984)
1985 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel

A City Called July (1986)

A Victim Must Be Found (1988)

Dead and Buried (1990)

There Was an Old Woman (1993)
Finalist 1994 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel

Getting Away with Murder (1995)

The Cooperman Variations (2002)

Memory Book (2005)

East of Suez (2008)

The Whole Megillah (2012) [ebook novella]


Murder at Montparnasse (1992)

Mr. Doyle and Dr. Bell (2003)

True crime:

Lord High Executioner: An Unashamed Look at Hangmen, Headsmen and Their Kind (1996)

Crimes of Passion: An Unblinking Look at Murderous Love (2001)

Written as F.X. Woolf, with Janet Hamilton:

Murder in Space (1985)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle