Donald Bain
Jessica Fletcher, a mystery writer in Cabot Cove, Maine, in the “Murder, She Wrote” series1:

Gin and Daggers (1989)

Manhattans and Murder (1994)

Rum and Razors (1995)

Brandy and Bullets (1995)

Martinis and Mayhem (1995)

A Deadly Judgment (1996)

A Palette for Murder (1996)

The Highland Fling Murders (1997)

Murder on the QE2 (1997)

Murder in Moscow (1998)

A Little Yuletide Murder (1998)

Murder at the Powderhorn Ranch (1999)

Knock ’Em Dead (1999)

Trick or Treachery (2000)

Blood on the Vine (2001)

Murder in a Minor Key (2001)

Provence — To Die For (2002)

You Bet Your Life (2002)

Majoring in Murder (2003)

Destination Murder (2003)

Dying To Retire (2004)

A Vote for Murder (2004)

The Maine Mutiny (2005)

Margaritas & Murder (2005)

A Question of Murder (2006)

Three Strikes and You’re Dead (2006)

Coffee, Tea, or Murder? (2007)

Panning for Murder (2007)

Murder on Parade (2008)

A Slaying in Savannah (2008)

Madison Avenue Shoot (2009)

A Fatal Feast (2009)

Nashville Noir (2010)

The Queen’s Jewels (2010)

Skating on Thin Ice (2011)

The Fine Art of Murder (2011)

Trouble at High Tide (2012)

Domestic Malice (2012)

Prescription for Murder (2013)

Close-up on Murder (2013)

Aloha Betrayed (2014)

Death of a Blue Blood (2014)

Killer in the Kitchen (2015)

The Ghost and Mrs. Fletcher2 (2015)

Design For Murder2 2016)

Hook, Line and Murder2 (2016)

Note: Series continued by Jon Land

Continuation of Margaret Truman’s Capital Crimes series:

Margaret Truman’s Experiment in Murder (2012)

Margaret Truman’s Undiplomatic Murder (2014)

Margaret Truman’s Internship in Murder (2015)

Margaret Truman’s Deadly Medicine (2016)


Lights Out! (2014)


The CIA’s Control of Candy Jones (2002)

Charlie and the Shawneetown Dame (2004)

Murder, HE Wrote: A Successful Writer’s Life (2006)