Michael Underwood
John Michael Evelyn
Simon Manton, a police inspector, later superintendent, in London, England:

Murder on Trial (1954)

Murder Made Absolute (1955)

Death on Remand (1956)

False Witness (1957)

Lawful Pursuit (1958)

Arm of the Law (1959)

Death by Misadventure (1960)

Cause of Death (1960)

Adam’s Case (1961)

The Case Against Philip Quest (1962)

Girl Found Dead (1963)

The Crime of Colin Wise (1964)
Finalist 1964 Gold Dagger Award

The Anxious Conspirator (1965)

Martin Ainsworth, in England:

The Unprofessional Spy1 (1964)

The Shadow Game (1969)

A Trout in the Milk (1971)

Reward for a Defector (1973)

A Pinch of Snuff1 (1974)

Richard Monk, a lawyer in England:

The Man Who Died on Friday (1967)

The Man Who Killed Too Soon (1968)

Nick Atwell, a police sergeant at Scotland Yard, and detective constable Clare Reynolds, in London, England:

The Juror (1975)

Menaces, Menaces1 (1976)

Murder with Malice (1977)

The Fatal Trip (1977)

Crooked Wood (1978)

Rosa Epton, a solicitor in London, England:

Crime upon Crime (1980)

Double Jeopardy (1981)

Goddess of Death (1982)

A Party to Murder (1983)

Death in Camera (1984)

The Hidden Man (1985)

Death at Deepwood Grange (1986)

The Uninvited Corpse (1987)

The Injudicious Judge (1987)

Dual Enigma (1988)

A Compelling Case (1989)

Rosa’s Dilemma (1990)

A Dangerous Business (1990)

The Seeds of Murder (1991)

Guilty Conscience (1992)


A Crime Apart (1966)

Shem’s Demise (1970)

Silent Liars (1970)

Anything but the Truth (1978)

Smooth Justice (1979)

Victim of Circumstance (1979)

A Clear Case of Suicide (1980)

The Hand of Fate (1981)