James Swain
Tony Valentine, an ex-cop investigator specializing in catching casino cheats in Las Vegas, Nevada:

Grift Sense (2001)

Funny Money (2002)

Sucker Bet (2003)

Loaded Dice (2004)

Mr. Lucky (2005)
Finalist 2006 Barry Award for Best Novel

Deadman’s Poker (2006)
Finalist 2007 Barry Award for Best Paperback

Deadman’s Bluff (2006)

Jackpot (2010) [ebook]

Wild Card (2010) [ebook, prequel]

Jack Carpenter, former head of Broward County (Florida) Missing Persons Unit, now a private investigator in south Florida:

Midnight Rambler (2007) [review]
Finalist 2008 Barry Award for Best Thriller

The Night Stalker (2008)

The Night Monster (2009)

The Program (2010) [ebook]


The Man Who Walked Through Walls (1989)

Dark Magic (2012)

The Man Who Cheated Death (2012) [ebook]

Shadow People (2013)

Take Down (2015)