John Straley
Cecil Younger, an alcoholic private investigator in Sitka, Alaska:

The Woman Who Married a Bear (1992) [review]
1993 Shamus Award for Best First Novel

The Curious Eat Themselves (1993)

The Music of What Happens (1996)

Death and the Language of Happiness (1997)

The Angels Will Not Care (1998)

Cold Water Burning (2001)
Finalist 2002 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Baby’s First Felony (2018)
Finalist 2019 Shamus Award for Best Novel

So Far and Good (2021)

Linked novels set in Cold Storage, Alaska, a remote fishing outpost:

The Big Both Ways (2008)

Cold Storage, Alaska (2014) [prequel]

What Is Time to a Pig? (2020)

Blown By the Same Wind (2022)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle