Steven Saylor
Gordianus the Finder, a private investigator in the 1st century BCE in Rome, Italy, in the Roma sub Rosa series:

Roman Blood (1991)
Finalist 1992 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

Arms of Nemesis (1992)

Catilina’s Riddle (1993)
Finalist 1994 Dilys Award
Finalist 1993 Hammett Prize

The Venus Throw (1995)

A Murder on the Appian Way (1996)

The House of the Vestals (1997) [SS]

Rubicon (1999)

Last Seen in Massilia (2000)
Finalist 2001 Historical Dagger Award

A Mist of Prophecies (2002)

The Judgment of Caesar (2004)
Finalist 2004 Historical Dagger Award

A Gladiator Dies Only Once (2005)

The Triumph of Caesar (2008)

The Throne of Caesar (2018)

Gordianus the Finder prequels in the Ancient World series:

The Seven Wonders (2012) [review]

Raiders of the Nile (2014)

Wrath of the Furies (2015)

Non-series mysteries:

Twist at the End (2000)
APA: Honour the Dead (2001)

Have You Seen Dawn? (2003)

Historical fiction about ancient Rome:

Roma (2008)

Empire (2010)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle