Sax Rohmer
Arthur Henry Sarsfield Ward
Dr. Fu Manchu, the Chinese arch-villain pursuing world dominance, opposed by the English Sir Denis Nayland Smith and Dr. Petrie:

The Mystery of Fu-Manchu (1913)
APA: The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu (1913)

The Devil Doctor (1916)
APA: The Return of Fu-Manchu (1916)

The Si-Fan Mysteries (1917)
APA: The Hand of Fu-Manchu (1917)

The Golden Scorpion (1919)
[includes Gaston Max]

The Daughter of Fu Manchu (1931)

The Mask of Fu Manchu (1933)

The Bride of Fu Manchu (1933)
APA: Fu Manchu’s Bride (1933)

The Trail of Fu Manchu (1934)

President Fu Manchu (1936)

The Drums of Fu Manchu (1939)

The Island of Fu Manchu (1941)

Shadow of Fu Manchu (1949)

Re-Enter Fu Manchu (1957)
APA: Re-Enter Dr. Fu Manchu (1957)

Emperor Fu Manchu (1959)

The Wrath of Fu Manchu and Other Stories (1973) [SS]

Gaston Max, in London, England:

The Yellow Claw (1915)

Yellow Shadows (1925)

The Day the World Ended (1930)

Seven Sins (1944)

Paul Harley, a private detective in Chancery Lane, London, England:

Bat Wing (1921)

Fire-Tongue (1921)

Daniel “Red” Kerry, a chief inspector in London, England:

Dope (1919)

Yellow Shadows (1925)

Sumuru, a master plotter working towards world dominance:

Sins of Sumuru (1950)
APA: Nude in Mink (1950)

Sumuru (1951)
APA: Slaves of Sumuru (1952)

The Fire Goddess (1952)
APA: Virgin in Flames (1953)

Return of Sumuru (1954)
APA: Sand and Satin (1955)

Sinister Madonna (1956)


The Sins of Severac Bablon (1914)

The Exploits of Captain O’Hagan (1916) [SS]

Tales of Secret Egypt (1918) [SS]

Brood of the Witch Queen (1918)

The Quest of the Sacred

Slipper (1919)

The Green Eyes of Bast (1920)

The Dream Detective (1920) [SS]

The Haunting of Low Fennel (1920) [SS]

Tales of Chinatown (1922) [SS]

Grey Face (1924)

Moon of Madness (1927)

She Who Sleeps (1928)

The Emperor of America (1929)

Yu’an Hee See Laughs (1932)

Tales of East and West (1932) [SS]
[1933 US edition with different contents]

The Bat Flies Low (1935)

White Velvet (1936)

Salute to Bazarada (1939) [SS]

Egyptian Nights (1944) [SS]
APA: Bimbashi Baruk of Egypt (1944)

Wulfheim (1950)
[originally written as Michael Furey]

Hangover House (1950)

The Moon Is Red (1954)

The Secret of Holm Peel and Other Strange Stories (1970) [SS]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle