Sarah Rayne
Nell West and Michael Flint, haunted house investigators in England, in a suspense-horror series:

Property of a Lady (2011)

The Sin Eater (2012)

The Silence (2013)

The Whispering (2014)

Deadlight Hall (2014)

Phineas Fox, a music researcher based in London:

Death Notes (2017)

Chord of Evil (2017)

Non-series psychologic thrillers:

Tower of Silence (2003)

A Dark Dividing (2004)

Roots of Evil (2005)

Spider Light (2006)

The Death Chamber (2008)

Ghost Song (2009)

House of the Lost (2010)

What Lies Beneath (2011)