Ellery Queen
Joint pseudonym of Manfred Bennington Lee (Manford Lepofsky) [1905-1971]
and Frederic Dannay (Daniel Nathan) [1905-1982]
Ellery Queen, author in Manhattan, New York:

The Roman Hat Mystery (1929)

The French Powder Mystery (1930)

The Dutch Shoe Mystery (1931)

The Greek Coffin Mystery (1932)

The Egyptian Cross Mystery (1932)

The American Gun Mystery (1933)
APA: Death at the Rodeo (1951)

The Siamese Twin Mystery (1933)

The Chinese Orange Mystery (1934)

The Spanish Cape Mystery (1935)

Halfway House (1936)

The Door Between (1937)

The Devil to Pay (1938)

The Four of Hearts (1938)

The Dragon’s Teeth (1939)
APA: The Virgin Heiresses (1954)

Calamity Town (1942)

There Was an Old Woman (1943)
APA: The Quick and the Dead (1956)

The Murderer Is a Fox (1945)

Ten Days’ Wonder (1948)

Cat of Many Tails (1949)

Double Double (1950)
APA: The Case of the Seven Murders (1958)

The Origin of Evil (1951)

The King Is Dead (1952)

The Scarlet Letters (1953)

The Glass Village (1954)

Inspector Queen’s Own Case (1956)

The Finishing Stroke (1958)

The Player on the Other Side (1963)
Finalist 1964 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

And on the Eighth Day (1964)

The Fourth Side of the Triangle (1965)

A Study in Terror (1966)
APA: Sherlock Holmes Versus Jack the Ripper

Face to Face (1967)

The House of Brass (1968)

Cop Out (1969)

The Last Woman in His Life (1970)

A Fine and Private Place (1971)

The Tragedy of Errors and Others [SS] [post] (1999)

Written as Barnaby Ross
Drury Lane, a Shakespearian actor retired due to progressive deafness, on the Hudson River, New York:

The Tragedy of X (1932)

The Tragedy of Y (1932)

The Tragedy of Z (1933)

Drury Lane’s Last Case (1933)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle