Qiu Xiaolong
Chen Cao, Inspector in the Shanghai, China, Police Department:

Death of a Red Heroine (2000)
2001 Anthony Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2001 Barry Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2001 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

A Loyal Character Dancer (2002)

When Red Is Black (2004)

A Case of Two Cities (2006)

Red Mandarin Dress (2007)

The Mao Case (2009)

Don’t Cry Tai Lake (2012)

Enigma of China (2013)

Shanghai Redemption (2015)

Inspector Chen and Me: A Collection of Inspector Chen Stories (2018) [SS]

Hold Your Breath, China (2020)

Becoming Inspector Chen (2021)

Inspector Chen and the Private Kitchen Murder (2021)

Dee Renjie (Judge Dee), Empress Wu’s Imperial Circuit Supervisor for the Tang Empire in 7th Century China, in the Judge Dee Investigations:

The Shadow of the Empire (2022) [review]


Years of Red Dust: Stories of Shanghai (2010) [SS]


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle