George Pelecanos
George P. Pelecanos
Nick Stefanos, a bartender and private eye, in Washington, DC:

A Firing Offense (1992)

Nick's Trip (1993)

Down by the River Where the Dead Men Go (1995)

Books featuring some of the characters in the Nick Stefanos books:

The Big Blow Down (1996)

King Suckerman (1997)
Finalist 1998 Gold Dagger Award

The Sweet Forever (1998)

Shame the Devil (2000)

Derek Strange, black and successful, and Terry Quinn, white and barely holding on, ex-cops turned private investigators, in Washington, DC:

Right as Rain (2001)
Finalist 2002 Barry Award for Best Novel
Finalist 2001 Gold Dagger Award

Finalist 2001 Hammett Prize

Hell to Pay (2002)
Finalist 2003 Anthony Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 2003 Barry Award for Best Novel
Finalist 2003 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Finalist 2003 Dilys Award

Soul Circus (2003)

Hard Revolution (2004)
Finalist 2005 Barry Award for Best Novel

What It Was (2012)

Spero Lucas, an Iraq veteran working as an investigator for a defense lawyer, in Washington, DC:

The Cut (2011)

The Double (2013)
Finalist 2013 Hammett Prize


Shoedog (1994)

Drama City (2005)
Finalist 2006 Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel

The Night Gardener (2006)
2007 Barry Award for Best Novel

The Turnaround (2008)
2008 Hammett Prize

The Way Home (2009)
Finalist 2010 Gold Dagger Award
Finalist 2009 Hammett Prize

The Martini Shot: A Novella and Stories (2015)

The Man Who Came Uptown (2018) [review]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle