Michael Koryta
Lincoln Perry and Joe Pritchard, private investigators in Cleveland, Ohio:

Tonight I Said Goodbye (2004)
Finalist 2005 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

Sorrow’s Anthem (2006)

A Welcome Grave (2007)
Finalist 2008 Shamus Award for Best Novel

The Silent Hour (2009) [review]
Finalist 2010 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Markus Novak, a private investigator working for a Florida law firm that specializes in exonerating death row inmates:

Last Words (2015) [review]

Rise the Dark (2016) [review]


Envy the Night (2008)
Finalist 2009 Barry Award for Best Novel

So Cold the River (2010)

The Cypress House1 (2011)
Finalist 2011 Gold Dagger Award

The Ridge (2011) [review]
Finalist 2012 Macavity Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 2012 Thriller Award for Best Novel

The Prophet (2012)

Those Who Wish Me Dead (2014)
2015 Barry Award for Best Thriller