Ian Hamilton
Ava Lee, a petite young Chinese-Canadian forensic accountant specializing in tracking large debts, working for “Uncle” based in Hong Kong:

The Water Rat of Wanchai (2011) [review]
2012 Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2015 Barry Award for Best Thriller
APA: The Deadly Touch of the Tigress (2011)

The Disciple of Las Vegas (2011)
Finalist 2014 Barry Award for Best Paperback
APA: The Fiery Gaze of the Tigress (2012)

The Wild Beasts of Wuhan (2012)

The Red Pole of Macau (2012)

The Scottish Banker of Surabaya (2013)

The Two Sisters of Borneo (2014)

The King of Shanghai (2014)

The Couturier of Milan (2017)

The Mountain Master of Sha Tin (2019)

The Diamond Queen of Singapore (2020)

The Sultan of Sarawak (2022)

Uncle Chow Tung in Hong Kong (supporting character from the Ava Lee series):

Fate: The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung (2019)
Finalist 2020 Barry Award for Best Paperback Original Mystery/Crime Novel
Finalist 2020 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel

Foresight (2020)

Fortune (2021)

Other fiction:

Bonnie Jack (2021)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle