Colin Dexter
Chief Inspector Morse, an inspector in Oxford, England:

Last Bus to Woodstock3 (1975)
Finalist 1975 New Blood Dagger Award

Last Seen Wearing2 (1976)

The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn1 (1977)

Service of All the Dead1 (1979)
1979 Silver Dagger Award

The Dead of Jericho1 (1981)
1981 Silver Dagger Award

The Riddle of the Third Mile2 (1983)
Finalist 1983 Gold Dagger Award

The Secret of Annexe 32 (1986)
Finalist 1986 Gold Dagger Award

The Wench Is Dead3 (1989)
1989 Gold Dagger Award

The Jewel That Was Ours3 (1991)

The Way Through the Woods4 (1992)
1992 Gold Dagger Award

Morse's Greatest Mystery and Other Stories5 (1993, rev'd 1995) [SS]

The Daughters of Cain4 (1994)

Death Is Now My Neighbor4 (1996)
Finalist 1996 Gold Dagger Award

The Remorseful Day (1999)