Glenn Cooper
Will Piper, a maverick FBI agent and serial killer expert, who discovers ancient secrets, in the Library of the Dead series:

Library of the Dead (2009)
APA: Secret of the Seventh Son (2009)

Book of Souls (2010)

The Keepers of the Library (2013)

Non-series apocalyptic thrillers:

The Tenth Chamber (2010)

The Devil Will Come (2011)

Near Death (2014)

The Resurrection Maker (2014)