Anthony Award Winning Website

Stop, You’re Killing Me! is a resource for lovers of mystery, crime, thriller, spy, and suspense books. We list over 5700 authors, with chronological lists of their books (over 68,000), both series (over 7000) and non-series. Use the alphabetical author and character links above Top or the special indexes in the left column. And it’s perfectly fine with us if you print our pages for your private use, especially for a trip to your local library or bookstore.

Let your friends know about Stop, You’re Killing Me! —›  pdf SYKM Flyer

New characters and authors added to Stop, You’re Killing Me! can be found on our What’s New page. New and future books are listed on Hardcover Releases, Paperback Releases, Large Print Releases, or Audio Releases.

Mystery/Thriller Awards
  ✬ Agatha Awards
The Malice Domestic fans give these awards to honor the traditional mystery—books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie.
  ✬ Anthony®Awards
The Anthony Awards are given at each annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention with the winners selected by attendees. The award is named for the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), well-known writer and critic from the San Francisco Chronicle and New York Times, who helped found the Mystery Writers of America.
  ✬ Barry Awards
The Barry Awards, voted on by the readers of Deadly Pleasures, are presented at the annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention. The awards began in 1997 and are named in honor of Barry Gardner, well-known fan reviewer.
  ✬ Crime Writers of Canada Awards of Excellence
The Crime Writers of Canada present the Crime Writers of Canada Awards of Excellence (formerly the Arthur Ellis Awards) to recognize excellence in Canadian crime writing.
  ✬ Dagger Awards
The Dagger Awards were founded by The Crime Writer’ Association in 1956 and celebrate the very best in crime and thriller writing.
  ✬ Edgar®Awards
Mystery Writers of America give these awards to honor the best in mystery fiction and nonfiction produced the previous year. The awards began in 1946 and are named in honor of Edgar Allan Poe.
  ✬ Left Coast Crime “Lefty” Awards
Four Lefty Awards are given at each annual Left Coast Crime Convention: Best Humorous Mystery, Best Historical Mystery (Bruce Alexander Memorial), Best Mystery, Best Debut Mystery.
  ✬ Macavity Awards
The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries.
  ✬ Ned Kelly Awards
The Ned Kelly Awards (named for a notorious Australian outlaw of the 19th century) are presented by the Australian Crime Writers’ Association (ACWA) to promote greater recognition for crime, thriller and mystery writing in Australia.
  ✬ Shamus Awards
The Shamus Awards are awarded by the Private Eye Writers of America (PWA). The PWA defines a “private eye” as any mystery protagonist who is a professional investigator, but not a police officer or government agent.
  ✬ Thriller Awards
The Thriller Awards are presented by the International Thriller Writers at the annual ThrillerFest conference.

Mystery Award Index

The Stop, You’re Killing Me! newsletter is published twice a month and includes new authors and characters added to our website, announcements of new hardcover and paperback book publications, and information about occasional book giveaways. To subscribe to the newsletter, fill out the form below.

Subscribe Now!

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle | SYKM Bookshop (Independent Bookstores)

As an Amazon Associate, SYKM earns from qualifying purchases.